Stage Fright

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

“Stage Fright”

acrylic on canvas

 

http://fineartamerica.com/featured/stage-fright-mark-moore.html

As a visual artist myself , I see first hand the fears of putting yourself on display. Stage fright is one of the most feared happenings to a performer, even though I don’t perform I still have to put my work and myself out for public viewing. I do believe that stage fright affects all artist that have to put themselves and their work on display, so I did this piece as a symbol of what all artist must over come to succeed in their journey though performing and creating a more beautiful world for all to see and enjoy.

View original post

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I agree completely. When I had a quilt in a show, I sort of lurked in the area and tried to catch comments. It is a piece of you on display

  2. I agree completely. When I had a quilt in a show, I sort of lurked in the area and tried to catch comments. It is a piece of you on display

  3. Thank you Marsha 🙂 I did this painting a few years ago to inform others of the courage it takes for performers to put them selves out there on show

  4. Thanks for liking my post. Wow I see you have done fabulous new paintings! Beautiful! Keep up the good work! Much love and light to you and have a blessed day! Queen Of Hearts

Leave a Reply

