Happy Easter

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAĀ “Sunday Morning” by Mark Moore

This painting takes me to a beautiful spring Sunday morning, with Easter being this weekend I thought I would post this to start the weekend off with a cheerful happy piece to help bring joy and excitement for this Holiday weekend.

I was passing Truth Baptist Church in North Alabama and the blossom trees were in full bloom, when I saw this scenic wonder I had to preserve the beauty on canvas.

HAPPY EASTER

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

39 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on This Got My Attention and commented:
    Something beautiful for Easter from Mark Moore.

  2. Thank you Mark & Happy Easter to you– I reblogged– love it!!!!

  3. Thank You Sondasmcschatter šŸ™‚

  4. This painting took my breath away! It’s beautiful! Happy Easter to you, and thank you for stopping by my blog. šŸ™‚

  5. Thank You Ice, I so glad you liked the painting

  6. With a path paved with gold, how uniquely touching. Thanks Mark.

  7. Happy Easter and love the picture

  8. You are right – it is a beautiful picture & great way to start the weekend. Thanks for liking my blog. Happy Easter.

  9. Thank You Anguscroix

  10. Thank You Pro Pools

  11. Thank You Takethestep ,,,,,Happy Easter

  12. mfcooper1

     /  March 29, 2013

    This is a beautiful piece. Very appropriate for this Goid Friday and Easter Weekend. Thank you for sharing.

  13. Beautiful!

  14. This is beautiful, Mark. I love these colors!

  15. Angie K Walker

     /  March 29, 2013

    Reblogged this on Salty Pinches and commented:
    I’m a regular reader of The Art Studio by Mark Moore (art blogger). I like the cheerful colours in his most recent painting. Had enough snow now & looking forward to blossom time. Thank you Mark!!

  16. Angie K Walker

     /  March 29, 2013

    Thanks for the lovely colours. I’ve reblogged it to warm all my reader’s cockles!! That’s a saying here: warm the cockles of your heart. Thought I’d better explain. Happy Easter to you & your family!

  17. Thank You Mfcooper , Happy Easter

  18. Thank You Matthew, have a Happy Easter

  19. Thank You very much Angie, I thought it was time for a spring piece

  20. What a lovely picture x

  21. Very pretty! I love the red hues. Thanks for stopping by Feathered Spirit and liking my blog!

  22. Gorgeous! Love your art. I’m an Alabama girl, but from the coast. Thanks for stopping by Coffee in My Garden.

  23. Thank You Nanny šŸ™‚

  24. Thank You Cynthia, Roll Tide šŸ™‚

  25. You too!

  26. ritalong33@gmail.com

     /  March 30, 2013

    Lovely … Please send some spri grime weather up north

    Sent from my iPhone

  27. Wish I could , Happy Easter

  28. LorB

     /  March 30, 2013

    So pretty… I love pink…

  29. reviveuasea

     /  March 30, 2013

    Beautiful artwork x

  30. Mark,

    You are very talented! Thank you for visiting the Clearly Conveyed Communications blog and checking out a post. I hope you’ll be back. I’m looking forward to checking out your paintings.

    Best of luck,
    Jaime

  31. beautiful mark

  32. This is beautiful. I particularly love how the (dogwoods? Cherry blossoms? Bradford pear? It’s too early for some of those, so not sure what these are) form a ‘V’ drawing your eye toward the path up to the door of the church. Very welcoming…but nuanced as well. More than just a pretty picture.

    P.S. Thanks for the visit!

  33. Thank You so much thelittlepecan, the trees are dogwoods looking at the church in person the trees are not as tight as I painted them in this the church certainly is inviting and that’s what I wanted to capture in this painting

  1. Happy Easter | The Art Studio by Mark Moore | sondasmcschatter

Leave a Reply

