Stage Fright

“Stage Fright”

acrylic on canvas

 

http://fineartamerica.com/featured/stage-fright-mark-moore.html

As a visual artist myself , I see first hand the fears of putting yourself on display. Stage fright is one of the most feared happenings to a performer, even though I don’t perform I still have to put my work and myself out for public viewing. I do believe that stage fright affects all artist that have to put themselves and their work on display, so I did this piece as a symbol of what all artist must over come to succeed in their journey though performing and creating a more beautiful world for all to see and enjoy.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Doesn’t this remind you of Jerry Seinfeld? “According to most studies, people’s number one fear is public speaking. Number two is death. Death is number two. Does that sound right? This means to the average person, if you go to a funeral, you’re better off in the casket than doing the eulogy.” 😀

  2. Thank You 🙂 Melinda

Leave a Reply

