See The Song

See The Song

I done the piece for a show in Nashville Tn , the theme for the show was old soul radio . My thoughts on this was why do we always have to hear the music , why couldn’t we see the music as well , so the old record player was to create the song and the piano keys was for our minds to create the music . For me , I had fun doing this piece , I put much thought into this piece before I started it , but when I actually started to paint the thoughts just went away and something totally different appeared . I do the thought process on many of my pieces as well and by the time I start to do the painting , the thoughts just seem to be replaced and a whole other concepts takes form . Thanks for taking a few moments and reading this and if you ever have any questions or comments , please feel free to leave them .

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I woudl totally hang it if I had it! This is so thoughtful and inspiring. I am happy to know that creativity vibes are out there enabling people to create such fantastic items!

    Greetings!

    http://dressupforme.wordpress.com/

  2. Thank you Dress up, The original is in the Anthony Billups studio in Nashville,Tn , you should look him up on youtube , he is a up and coming country singer and artist , The original is available for purchase and prints will soon be available at Fine Art America , there is a link available on the blog page . The sale from original will go to benefit The Cystic Fybrosis Foundation . Here is a link if anyone is interested in the original http://www.facebook.com/anthonybillupsmusic

  3. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing

     /  May 31, 2013

    Reblogged this on lost creek publishing.

  4. Thank You Jk Bevill 🙂

Leave a Reply

