Final Approach

Final Approach

My inspiration

My wife and I had decided to take the kids to the lake ( Wheeler Lake ) on a Sunday to play at the park , after playing with the boys for a while we all decided to take a walk down by the docks. Walking to the docks the sun was starting to set for the evening , looking in the distance a flock of geese was coming in for the final approach to land . You cant help but wonder how they stay in formation during their flight with no communication , or do they . Anyway , the geese coming in brought back a childhood memory of being on Buckeye Lake in Ohio fishing with my Mother as a young boy , so I had to capture the memory on canvas .

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. GREAT ARCHITECTURE OF COLORS WELL DONE πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you Jake , this painting is one of my personal favorites

  3. Dawn Wood

     /  December 24, 2011

    You inspire me so much Mark! It was great sitting and talking to Stephanie that day and hearing about y’all and your beautiful family. I commend you and see the realness of your story in your work. It reminds me why I began painting… soul therapy. πŸ™‚ Namaste Dawn

  4. Thank you Dawn , I look forward to meeting you someday

  5. Wonderful…Happy New Year from Wisconsin!

  6. thank you Ellen , You and your family have a Happy New

  7. Cowboy

     /  December 26, 2011

    Howdy –

    The painting is very nice, your story makes it that much more interesting.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. It looks like I’m going to enjoy yours also.

  8. Thank you Cowboy , Have a great day

  9. Me and my mother enjoyed reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

